Testimonials

We value our patients' experience at Upchurch Chiropractic. If you are currently a chiropractic patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Dr. Stephen Upchurch
Your Royal Oak Chiropractor

★★★★★ on
5 out of 5 stars
pjones pjones
in the last 2 weeks
I have benefitted from Dr. Upchurch’s expertise and care. I highly recommend Dr. Upchurch and his staff.

★★★★☆ on
4 out of 5 stars
Brad Watson
about 2 weeks ago

★★★★★ on
5 out of 5 stars
Gary J Schuler
about 1 months ago
Great!

★★★★★ on
5 out of 5 stars
TheKittenfaerie
about 3 weeks ago
Been going here for years and I havent found any place better.

★★★★★ on
5 out of 5 stars
Don Magee
about 3 weeks ago
Great chiropractic care is what you’ll get. I’ve been going here for 5 years and it’s been a positive experience. Dr. Upchurch is very good at what he does, not only the physical treatment but his coaching on how to stay healthy.

★★★★★ on
5 out of 5 stars
Penny Jones
about 3 weeks ago
Dr. Upchurch’s expertise truly changed my condition and now I see him to make sure everything stays healthy. Everyone is professional and friendly. I highly recommend Upchurch Chiropractic.

Lower Back & Hip Pain

I remember suffering with low back and hip pain for the longest time... almost 20 years I think, I had no get up and go, I just stayed in bed all the time. The pain along with no energy was just too much to bare. I tried so many different things over the years I went as far as physical therapy and surgery but even that never really helped much. I continued to seek other means of treatment when I found Dr. Upchurch. Once I started my chiropractic adjustments I could finally walk - long distances without pain. I have a lot of energy now and I can sleep and wake up without pain. I feel so much better about myself. I don’t need meds for pain, I can play bingo and sit for long periods of time without suffering like I use to. I really trust Dr. Upchurch.

~Annie P.


Lower Back & Sciatic Nerve Pain

I became a patient back in December of 1990 and I was suffering with lower back, right hip pain and sometimes I’d get some sciatic nerve pain down my leg to my knee with numbness in my toes. The pain came on pretty quick, I wasn’t sure what had caused it but I had been in pain for a few months before finding Dr. Upchurch. After a few adjustments, I could feel a gradual, steady improvement. Before getting adjusted, I couldn’t sleep at night, couldn’t walk much or even sit for any length of time. Now I no longer have any pain traveling down my leg and no numbness to my toes. Walking isn’t a problem and I can sit without a problem. I believe in chiropractic so much that I started having my 4 and 7 year old children start treatments for their asthma. Chiropractic works! Getting adjusted regularly definitely helps you stay healthier.

~Anne D.


Sciatic & Hip Pain

I had a hip pain due to me running at school and my sciatic nerve felt like it was being pinched. I run track and my coach recommenced that I try certain stretches to try and ease the pain. I tried this for 3 or 4 weeks and it didn’t really work so well so my folks decided to take me to a chiropractor. I got adjusted by Dr. Upchurch and I was expecting to be healed after I got my first adjustment. I wasn’t cured but after a couple times getting adjusted, my hip felt better and I could notice much less pain down my leg. It took a few more adjustments and my hip pain got better and I’ve learned to be careful with the way I stand and I make sure I use good posture.

~Phonetheva A.


Sciatica

I was feeling some left leg pain along with some numbness trickling to the toes which started to restrict my movement. I couldn’t lift my leg or bend to put on jeans. I was getting worse, I was beginning to feel severe pain in my lower back and left hip so I started taking 800mg of Motrin all day long just so I could work. I started seeing another chiropractor but I felt stagnant with my care and I didn’t see much improvement so I went searching for another doctor and found Dr. Upchurch. Treatment felt slow-moving at first but with regular adjustments I got much better. I can now lift my legs to dress without a problem and I no longer need any medication for pain. I’ve told my family and co-workers to come to Dr. Upchurch and you should too.

~Julie B.


Sciatic Nerve Pain

I had been putting off going to see someone for the pain I had been feeling. I tried different medicines for pain, rubbing my leg for almost a month and that wasn’t working so my primary care doctor sent me to go do some traction. I didn’t see a big change for doing therapy so I looked into chiropractic. I came to see the doctor and started getting regular adjustments, the pain had noticeably abated. It took 2 short weeks for the pain to be gone! I can walk now and I’d say I improved 100%. I definitely suggest coming to see Dr. Upchurch if you’re ever in pain.

~Bud T.


Hip, Knees & Wrist Pain

I noticed I wasn’t bouncing back as quick as I use to when I was younger, I was just starting to feel some pain and stiffness in my knees, then in my hip, both wrists and in my neck. I was taking over the counter drugs for over a year and taking them as often as I was, it was upsetting my stomach. I decided that I probably needed some professional help so I came to Dr. Upchurch. As I stated, I guess I was a slow healer but in a matter of time the knees began to bend again and all the other pain lessened & finally went away. Now my neck turns without restriction, my back is straighter and I feel I have someone I can depend on when I need help.

~Alice R.


Left Knee & Lower Back Pain

I had lots of pain with my left knee and low back for over 15 years, I took nothing but pills and I only ever received temporary relief at best. My family told me to try chiropractic and I did. I found Dr. Upchurch and I noticed some improvement almost immediately. It took a few regular adjustments and I feel so much better. My overall health is better and I’ve experienced increased energy. I definitely told my wife about how good I’ve been feeling since I stared to get adjusted and now we get adjusted together. I am a very stubborn person and the fact that I continue getting adjusted is proof positive that I can see that chiropractic works!

~Michael E.


Leg Cramps, Neck & Knee Pain

Having leg cramps and knee pain for years started to affect how I walked and how I felt. I put off getting some real help for about 10 years and when I decided to do something about it, I was told to take aspirin. Well, we all know that, that didn’t help! I decided to see if a chiropractor could help with my ailments. I did some research and decided on Dr. Upchurch. I could feel a difference after the first adjustment and the pain is now gone! My posture is so much better and the stiffness in my neck disappeared after just a couple weeks. My knees are working, I can walk and clean without a problem. I benefitted from chiropractic greatly and now both my daughters do too.

~Alberta A.


Right Knee Pain

I have no clue what I did to my knee but it began to hurt and a few months went by and it really never got any better so I could feel myself favoring my right leg and soon I began to establish a limp. It hurt to walk now so I looked for a local chiropractor and started treatments with Dr. Upchurch. I didn’t seek any other medical treatment or doctors but I can say from my first adjustment, I felt fantastic... 100% better from day one. I didn’t notice all the other discomfort I had until I was examined. Dr. Upchurch is very through, I just thought that stuff was normal, everyday, aches and pains that I didn’t pay attention to. My knees and feet feel great, my back doesn’t feel achy in the morning and I just want everyone to know how good getting adjusted can be.

~Rosalin M.


Lower Back & Leg Pain

I was having some trouble with my lower back and leg pain. It was quite the irritation but I neglected to get any help for about 7 months. Finally I went and saw a doctor and went through 6 months of physical therapy and got no relief from that. Walking and bending became difficult for me so I looked into chiropractic. Found Dr. Upchurch and within the first week much of the pain was relived. After going for awhile, I’ve noticed that my energy has elevated and overall I feel good. Come see the good doctor.

~Joe R.


Leg Pain

I had this trouble with my right leg, was having pain go down my leg to my calf. This was going on for about 4 weeks. I pretty much ignored it until I started having trouble walking. I went to my doctor and he said that it was probably arthritis and that I should take some aspirin. I did, but that really didn’t work so I looked into chiropractic and that’s when I found Dr. Upchurch. After a few adjustments, the pain went away and the arthritis pain was gone. I’d recommend the doctor.

~Ed Q.


Major Lower Back Pain & Numbness

Over the course of a year, I had been getting to notice some lower back pain and later on some numbness in my legs. I really didn’t do anything for it except take some pain pills but then it started to get worse and I was feeling some major lower back pain and decided it was time to see a doctor. Started receiving chiropractic treatments and the pain went away after two weeks and it’s still gone. Since getting adjusted, I’ve noticed that I hardly ever have any pain anywhere... I’m not as nervous, my menstrual cycle is now regular, my heart beat has gone down and I can stand, walk and sit all without pain. I recommend coming to see Dr. Upchurch.

~Erin W.


Lower Back Pain with Tingling & Numbness

I’m not sure what I did but I started having lower back pain and that lead to tingling and numbness in my legs. This was going on for about four or five days. I started coming to see Dr. Upchurch and after a thorough exam, I began chiropractic treatments. Dr. Upchurch recommended that I do some stretching exercises as well. After a few adjustments, the tingling and numbness went away. I felt pretty good, faster than I had imagined. I have noticed that my breathing has gotten better as well. I don’t feel stuffed up all the time. Come and see the doctor, you won’t be disappointed.

~Curt H.


Low Back & Nerve Pain

The first time I had this pain was about 3 years ago and it went away rather quickly but a few weeks ago I woke up with lower back pain and I was unable to walk upright. I could feel something being pinched so I started taking some aspirin and pain relievers. The meds helped somewhat but wasn’t really taking care of it so I came to see Dr. Upchurch. Almost had instant pain reduction, I was able to walk after only 2 adjustments. I decided to stick with chiropractic and now I feel really good. I have better circulation, I would wake up in the mornings with numb hands, but not anymore. I feel great! My wife saw how good I’ve been feeling and now she gets adjusted too. She used to take aspirin for her soreness and now nothing! She’s pain free! The doctor is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

~Jeff G.


Neck & Lower Back Pain

For the longest time, I was having pain in my neck and back, I’d say it goes back about 20 years ago. I had seen medical doctors and I had been to two other chiropractors. About a month and a half ago, I tried Dr. Upchurch. I really didn’t expect much but I feel great! My pain in my neck is gone and I’m finally pain free after 20 years. I don’t feel the pain in my back as often or as much ass I use to and when I do, it doesn’t last long because I get my regular adjustments.

~Brian A.


Neck Pain, Numbness & Headaches

I started seeing Dr. Upchurch way back in 2010 and I was suffering with lots of things... What I can remember is a lot of headaches and neck pain, but I also had some numbness in my hands too. I had some minimal lower back pain which lead to me not being able to sleep. I can recall I had these symptoms for about 2 or 3 years. I tried physical therapy and once in awhile I got a massage with not much change. Once I started my chiropractic treatments, first thing I noticed was that my sinus congestion had cleared up within a couple weeks and the numbness in my hands was almost completely gone. Couple more weeks had gone by and I hadn’t had any headaches and hardly any back or neck pain. If you’re suffering, Dr. Upchurch would be a good choice to make for a chiropractor.

~Lisa P.


Tension & Stress Headaches

I was feeling really off while trying to ride my bike, I was feeling a lot of tension and stress in my neck and head. I noticed that I was getting headaches more often then the normal headache here and there. Plus the mobility in my upper torso felt limited along with my physical balance seemed to be off as well. Things were getting progressively worse so I looked into finding a doctor to see what might be the cause. I had started to take over the counter medications and I know I put it off too long but between all the symptoms I think I might have had these problems for 3 to 4 years. I found Dr. Upchurch, started receiving chiropractic treatments and the tension all but disappeared immediately. No more headaches and my cycling related issues no longer exist. I haven’t taken any pain medication, I sleep easier and feel less day to day stress. I now pay attention to my posture throughout the day. Thanks Dr. Upchurch!

~Dave K.


Upper Back, Neck Pain w/Headaches

Started coming to see Dr. Upchurch back in November of 2003. Was suffering with headaches, neck and upper back pain. The mobility of my head and shoulders was greatly limited it seemed. I put off seeing a doctor for years because I hadn’t had any luck with other chiropractors I had been to previously but I decided to try chiropractic again. The discomfort was bothering me to the point where it started to interfere with my daily routine. I was quite happy with my results... after a few adjustments, my headaches were almost completely gone and I was able to move so much easier. I am very satisfied with the capabilities of Dr. Upchurch. Now I get adjusted to maintain my spinal health and I feel great!

~Kathleen E.


Headaches, Mid Back Pain & Numbness

I’ve had a few things going on at the time I’ve had headaches, numbness in my mid back area and the joints in my hips and knees have been bugging me. I’m not sure how long the pain and numbness in my back has been going on but I’m pretty sure it’s been over 10 years. It was to the point that I didn’t want to go anywhere or even get out of bed because the thought of trying to get up or bend was too much for me, I just hurt so much. I don’t have that anymore thanks to Dr. Upchurch. I was so sick of taking pain medications all the time...something had to be done. Started receiving treatments and gradually got a little better with each adjustment. I have no problem getting in or out of the car or getting up in the morning. I can fold clothes, play the piano, vacuum, and even rake the yard all without pain. I had been living with all this pain for so long, I had forgotten what it was like to be pain free. It’s such a relief! I didn’t know what I was missing out on.

~Cynthia


Lower Back Pain & Stiff Neck

6 months of back and neck pain was enough for me, I think I tried every over the counter medication there was, nothing seemed to help, if it did, it was only temporary. I tried chiropractic and I felt a noticeable difference right away. I was more energetic, didn’t get the headaches, lower back pain or the stiff neck in the mornings. I was also getting a more restful sleep. Definitely would recommend Dr. Upchurch, he helped me to function again.

~Karen Y.


Headaches

I’ve had headaches for as long as I can remember, I just thought it was a normal part of life until someone told me that it wasn’t normal. I found a head pain clinic in Ann Arbor. NO HELP!! I tried chiropractic and after awhile, my headaches gradually started to fade away. I really wasn’t sure how to feel. I was just waiting for a headache every day, until I didn’t think about it anymore. Pretty soon I started thinking, when was my last headache? Chiropractic works! I feel more alert and definitely more active. I recommend Dr. Upchurch.

~Frank W.


Sciatic pain & Headaches

I was a life long sufferer of lower back pain, sciatic pain running through my hip and leg and I also suffered with headaches. The last 2 years were the worst. I never sought any treatment because I’d always had these problems but someone told me that I should try chiropractic. I looked around for awhile and finally decided on Dr. Upchurch. I immediately felt relief! The headaches were much less frequent and rarely painful. I could stand again without any back pain or anything shooting down my leg. My spasms are gone. I couldn’t believe it. Not only did I not have the pain like before, I had less sinus congestion and the pressure in my head was gone. I’m a true believer in chiropractic.

~Christine R.


Severe Headaches with Neck Pain

I was suffering with severe headaches and had some neck pain. This was getting so bad that it was difficult for me to even get out of bed. The pain was terrible! I was in an acute state for a week but I’ve had the problem for years. I went to a medical doctor who couldn’t see that there was even a problem. By deciding to get chiropractic treatments, the severe pain was reduced significantly. I was able to function normally again. My back feels so much better overall and I hardly ever have a headache.

~Charles H.


Headaches and Lower Back Pain

Over a year ago I had headaches and lower back problems and couldn’t sleep ever since I had a bad car accident. I tried all kinds of medicine and injections from doctors, nothing helped. I found Dr. Upchurch and the headaches are gone and I can sleep at nights. Back trouble has eased up a lot and I’m able to move better and don’t get colds as often as I used to. I do recommend the good doctor.

~Thomas W.


Back Pain

I’ve had back pain from a laminectomy surgery that I had about 7 years ago. I tried whirl pool and hot pack therapy along with massage. No real relief... I began getting adjusted with Dr. Upchurch, and the pain was lessened and I began walking again and it was way less painful. I could finally function. I started to notice that other things began to change...my blood pressure came down to normal, I was only using my diabetes medication one time a day, I used to take it three times a day. I had such success that I had my brother with polio try chiropractic and now his back is straightened.

~Dorothy A.


Recurring Headaches

I’ve had severe, recurring headaches for the last couple of months. I went to my doctors and they said it was just stress. I found Dr. Upchurch and I can’t tell you how incredible I felt. The severity decreased immediately and the frequency dropped off soon after. I don’t even get sick as often and I consistently feel better. Everyone who has come to the chiropractor has improved.

~Jonathan S.


Severe Neck & Back Pain

Started having some severe neck and back pain for about 7 days, but I’ve had headaches my entire life. Nobody could diagnose the cause of my headaches. I started getting adjusted by Dr. Upchurch and I had instant relief from my neck and back pain. The headaches have become much less frequent and severe. If you need help, come see Dr. Upchurch.

~Rick M.


Sore Shoulders & Headaches

For over 10 years I had been feeling a lot of discomfort in my shoulders and got headaches all the time. My head and shoulders always felt heavy. I never had any treatment, just took medicines like Tylenol. After treatments began with Dr. Upchurch, the headaches lightened up and the shoulders felt much lighter. My back felt better and better. Now my husband and youngest son get adjusted.

~Dung T.


Lower Back & Hip Pain

I’ve been having hip and lower back pain for about 3 years. I’ve had physical therapy, tried pain meds and even surgery. I still hurt... I began chiropractic and I feel so much better with great results. I’m no longer tired, no headaches, I’m standing up straighter with much less pain. Come see Dr. Upchurch.

~Kim C.


Constant Headaches, Severe Neck & Back Pain

I was in so much pain, I was suffering from constant headaches, pain behind my ears, severe neck and back pain, chronic fatigue, I felt more dead than alive. I tried headache pills, diet changes, homeopathic remedies, vitamins, yoga...even anti-depressants! I had been like this with any of these problems for 10 years or more. I started seeing Dr. Upchurch and immediately began feeling more energy, less headaches, I was able to walk a few blocks at a time. This was something I didn’t have the energy to do before. I feel normal again, no constant pain (just occasionally) no headaches, energy level is through the roof, I finally feel alive again after years of fatigue and pain. My husband and son are in treatment as well. They will never have to reach the level of pain and discomfort I did. I saw a different chiropractor before Dr. Upchurch... he never helped me like this! Chiropractic has given back my life!

~Janis D.


Mid Back Pain & Whiplash

Started seeing Dr. Upchurch back on January 22nd. I was suffering with whiplash and mid back pain, it was very painful and I was also having pain in my hips as well. I was suffering with this for at least 2 years before I sought out any help. I saw another chiropractor at first but eventually came to see Dr. Upchurch because it just wasn’t working out. I couldn’t turn my neck to the left or right....now I can! I am mostly pain free and I’ll never stop coming. Since coming here, I have a much more positive attitude, I don’t lay around, I feel good because I can work & get housework done. Even my family has had great results with chiropractic. Come see Dr. Upchurch!

~Deborah S.


Severe Back Pain

I started coming to see Dr. Upchurch back in February of 1995, I had, had the pain for over 17 years. I saw my regular medical doctor for this pain and my doctor just told me to use heat treatments in his office and suggested simple exercising at home. Ever since coming to see Dr. Upchurch, I am much more mobile than I have been in years. There was a time I crawled out of bed in the morning from all the stiffness I had. Not anymore! Since starting chiropractic treatments, I have had less colds, less headaches, muscles don’t feel as tight...I just have an overall good feeling. I felt so good being adjusted, I told my youngest daughter about chiropractic and she feels better than my two older boys who’ve never had chiropractic care. I definitely recommend coming to see Dr. Upchurch.

~Roger T.


Back & Leg Pain and Hearing Loss

I guess I’ve been coming to see the doctor since April. I had a whole bunch of things going on. Back and leg pain along with some hearing loss which I had all these things have been going on for years. I tried a bunch of treatments here and there, even had hearing aids at one point. Don’t need them anymore! Since starting chiropractic, I’ve had great improvement with my overall health. I don’t get sick, less neck, (headaches) back and leg pains. So I told my daughter to see if chiropractic would help her. She was suffering with migraines and headaches. Doctors only ever gave her pain killers. She started chiropractic and eliminated all het problems.

~Stanley P.


Neck, Mid & Low Back Pain

Been suffering with pain in my neck, mid and low back for around 7 years. I went to other chiropractors with not much satisfaction in reducing my pain. I started seeing Dr. Upchurch back in September I’d say that I’ve had great results. My posture became straighter, my shoulder’s leveled out and my heels are more even. My eye doesn’t even twitch anymore and I hardly ever have a headache and if I do, it’s way less intense. I recommend you come see the good doctor if you’re in need of some chiropractic care.

~Jeff C.


Mid Back Pain

I had this mid back pain on and off for many years but the last 2 weeks was so much worse. I didn’t seek out any other doctor for my aches and pains, I just finally decided to do something about it and I found Dr. Upchurch. Now that I started treatment, I feel great! No pain... I feel much, much better mentally and physically. I was so happy with my results I told my son and daughter that they need to try chiropractic too. Come see Dr. Upchurch, you won’t be sorry.

~Eileen P.


Neck, Mid & Low Back Pain

Oh my God, I’ve been experiencing my neck and back pain for so many years, I can remember as far back as 1st grade being in pain...at least 25 years! I’ve tried osteopathic doctors and other chiropractic doctors but I never really had a day that was pain free. Ever since I found Dr. Upchurch, there are actually days without any pain! This is something that was so rare and out of the norm. I take great joy in these days. I do not suffer from headaches as often. Less sinusitis and I have only had one cold which lasted 2/3 days compared to a week or two before I started regular chiropractic treatments. Even my daughter has avoided having tubes put in her ears by getting adjusted. I definitely have suggested people to Dr. Upchurch and they have become true believers. It works!

~Jill B.


Nerve Compression w/ Bulging Discs

I was in pain for 3 months when I started coming to see Dr. Upchurch way back in June of 2014 with complaints of pain in my neck, shoulders and upper back. I was suffering with nerve compression of 2 bulging discs in my neck causing stenosis, which caused all this pain. I was getting numbness in my arms and hands as well. I was in constant pain, couldn’t sleep at all, there was only one position remotely tolerating to be in but I was still miserable. Before Dr. Upchurch, I had tried physical therapy, oral steroids and other chiro dr’s that didn’t even take x-rays. Tried acupuncture, massage therapy, o.t.c. meds. All of which gave me temporary relief at best. After starting with Dr. Upchurch, I immediately felt some relief from the pain and I was able to move my head with a better range of motion after 3 weeks I felt like a new person. It’s been 2 months now and I’m not completely symptom free yet but since I’ve been getting my regular adjustments, the pain is almost gone! I can sleep in any position now and I’m even exercising again. Thank you Dr. Upchurch.

~Brian C.


Autoimmune Disease - Cancer

I was in search of a chiropractor just because I wanted to keep up on my health and be the best as I could be. I have had cancer and I wanted my immune system to be as strong as possible. I’ve had cancer for the last 10 years or so and have been to many doctors and have had many treatments including surgeries. I always feel great when I get my adjustments and keep up with a healthy diet.. I also take supplements; I’m trying to build up my immune system. When I see Dr. Upchurch, my joints aren’t as sore, I have better posture and I’m not as tired. Myself and my family see Dr. Upchurch and I also recommend him to you as well.

~Ann L.


Carpal Tunnel & Sinus Headaches

Started seeing Dr. Upchurch 2 months ago for carpal tunnel and some sinus headaches I was having. I was also ill quite often, my immune system wasn’t functioning properly so I thought I should seek treatment. My carpal tunnel I had been having problems with over 2 years and I’ve had the headaches for forever with no relief. I’ve been seeing my family doctor and he just gave me antibiotics and decongestion meds for the headaches and suggested taking muscle relaxers and said I should have surgery for my wrists. I spent a lot of time looking for relief. After about 2 weeks of being adjusted my carpal tunnel improved and the sinus headaches have been gone for a month. I feel healthy and more energetic. If I do contact a “bug,” it doesn’t keep me down for as long as it used to. As long as I come and get adjusted on a regular basis, I feel great. I sleep better and I’ve noticed I don’t have as many menstrual problems. My family has seen how well I feel so they are also under chiropractic care too. We want to be a healthy family! I recommend Dr. Upchurch to everyone I know. I just wish everyone could experience the benefits of chiropractic because drugs are not always the answer...there are alternatives. nted my immune system to be as strong as possible. I’ve had cancer for the last 10 years or so and have been to many doctors and have had many treatments including surgeries. I always feel great when I get my adjustments and keep up with a healthy diet.. I also take supplements; I’m trying to build up my immune system. When I see Dr. Upchurch, my joints aren’t as sore, I have better posture and I’m not as tired. Myself and my family see Dr. Upchurch and I also recommend him to you as well.

~Linda G


Immune System

I, myself, have been coming to see the doctor for chiropractic care and while talking with Dr. Upchurch we were discussing my son and what’s going on with him. Dr. Upchurch suggested that I bring my son in to be evaluated and see if he could help him. So when I brought my 5 year old son Paul in, we started him with regular adjustments. Right away I noticed that chiropractic was helping him... he wasn’t getting colds or ear infections as often and the frequent falls (at one point falling down a flight of stairs) hardly ever happened again. Paul was always sick it seemed...but no more. We’ve had excellent results with Paul and we can’t be happier. Thank you Dr. Upchurch!

~Nancy H.


Daily Headaches

I’ve had headaches every single day my entire life. I’ve tried allergy shots, pills and all sorts of pain medication, NOTHING has worked. I finally decided to try chiropractic with Dr. Upchurch. It took a few treatments but now I have days without any headaches whatsoever. I’ve been receiving chiropractic for awhile now... and I can honestly say that I’ve only had one sinus infection this year whereas I normally have 5-6 per season. I’d defiantly recommend chiropractic to everyone who experiences what I have gone through my whole life.

~Rebecca T.


Neck & Upper Back Pain

After almost a year of suffering, it was the first week of March that I came to see Dr. Upchurch with constant sharp pain in my neck and upper back. I was unable to fully turn my head to the left, I had a constant headache with congestion. I was also suffering from chronic fatigue, I was just diagnosed with Epstein Barr almost a year ago. My lymph node glands were always swollen, I had obvious spreading of cysts in my lymph system and I started menopause at the age of 38... nothing but hot flashes, night sweats, mood swings and lots of depression. I was obviously not in the best of health. Within the first week of being treated, I was definitely sore in my back but I was elated to be able to turn my head again...the relief was immediately! I now have more energy, the swelling in my lymph glands have gone down, the hot flashes and night sweats have stopped and I actually feel like living again! I definitely recommend Dr. Upchurch if you’re ever considering chiropractic care.

~Veronica D.


Ringing in the Ears & Back problems

I was suffering with multiple problems for about 5 to 7 years when I came to see Dr. Upchurch. I was taking all kinds of medications and nothing was really helping. Relief was at best temporary, I was looking for a permanent solution to my problems. I had ringing in my ears, sinus problems and some back pain. After a few adjustments, the ringing in the ears and the sinus problems stopped and there was much less back pain. I can now exercise and I’m feeling so much better overall, others have noticed that I carry myself better. I feel like a million bucks and I’ve even told my friends and family about Dr. Upchurch.

~Alan S.


Neck Pain & Sinus Congestion

I’ve had neck pain along with some sinus congestion for about 3 years and the pain in my back for about 2 to 3 weeks. For the sinus and neck pain, I had sought treatment from an ENT, they found no cause for my pain or congestion and I never looked for anyone for the pains in my back. After my second treatment with Dr. Upchurch, my neck pain had went away and the sinus’ ran for a couple more days, then all my congestion cleared! The pain in my back got progressively better and my treatments continue. The elimination of the neck pain was a major improvement as it relates to my personal comfort. No other problems arose because of the continued treatment.

~Kenneth S.


Vertigo

For some unknown reason I began to feel symptoms of neck pain with vertigo and migraines and I have had the back and sacrum pain for almost 10 years. I was being treated with allopathic medicine, pain pills, vertigo medicine, aspirin, etc... nothing really amounting to anything. After starting chiropractic treatments, I have had very few migraines, no disabling back pain and the vertigo symptoms are minimal. I have felt a general easing of all discomfort, I have more flexibility and more confidence in my overall health. I told my mother about the results I’ve been getting with my vertigo and now she’s being treated by Dr. Upchurch as well with excellent results.

~Doug G.


Dizziness & Low Back Pain

Between the dizziness and low back pain I wasn’t sure why I was feeling so bad. I had gone to other doctors but none of them offered any help or suggestions. I finally decided to try chiropractic and found Dr. Upchurch and started treatment. I was living with the dizziness for almost 4 years and the back pain for 2 years. After a few adjustments I began to see a difference. The back pain isn’t as bad and the dizziness isn’t as frequent and it doesn’t last as long. I feel better when I get adjusted, I also feel more confident an less depressed. I do recommend Dr. Upchurch if you need help.

~Pauline M.


Neck, Shoulder Pain & Dizziness

I was suffering with a few different things when I came to see Dr. Upchurch, I had neck pain, my shoulders were always aching and I felt dizzy off and on for about 3 months. I tried different medications and I took aspirin to try and combat the dizziness but it didn’t help. I tried chiropractic and in no time the pain and dizziness was gone. Since getting regular adjustments, I get fewer headaches and they’re gone in no time. I’ve told my family and co-workers about chiropractic and how its helped because they constantly complain of headaches.

~Barbara U.


Ear Infections

My son was always getting ear infections and this had been going on for about two years. He was taking antibiotics for the infections and it really didn’t do much good. I was told to go to a chiropractor to see if they could help. I brought my son in to see Dr. Upchurch and it really didn’t seem to be working but it was like out of the blue the ear infections seemed to go away. My son had dramatically less ear infections this year and he was a much happier child.

~Linda C.


Neck, Back, Leg Pain & Hearing Loss

I had been suffering with pain all over my body really, but I was experiencing pain most frequently with my neck, back and legs but I was also experiencing hearing loss too. I knew I didn’t need hearing aids and that was the solution I was given when I complained to my doctors about it. I was given prescriptions for pain... but no solutions. I decided to try chiropractic, I saw great improvement! So much less neck pain, back hardly ever hurt and hardly any headaches either. But the biggest difference I saw was that I could hear better. My daughter noticed right away that I was feeling much better so she too started seeing the doctor as well for her headaches. Her headaches are now eliminated. Come see Dr. Upchurch if you need to get back on track.

~Stanley E.


Lupus, Back Pain & Tingling

I stared seeing Dr. Upchurch because I was diagnosed with Lupus. I was experiencing some back pain and was getting tingling in my feet. I was having these problems for about 5 years before I had got treatment. I was taking medication to manage my Lupus but after a few adjustments, the tingling in my feet went away, hardly any pain in my back anymore and with continued treatments by Dr. Upchurch, I was told by my other doctor that my Lupus went into remission. I’m feeling so much better and I’d definitely recommend Dr. Upchurch. I’ve had very good results.

~Juanita Y.


Mid Back Pain &Whiplash

Started seeing Dr. Upchurch back on January 22nd. I was suffering with whiplash and mid back pain, it was very painful and I was also having pain in my hips as well. I was suffering with this for at least 2 years before I sought out any help. I saw another chiropractor at first but eventually came to see Dr. Upchurch because it just wasn’t working out. I couldn’t turn my neck to the left or right....now I can! I am mostly pain free and I’ll never stop coming. Since coming here, I have a much more positive attitude, I don’t lay around, I feel good because I can work & get housework done. Even my family has had great results with chiropractic. Come see Dr. Upchurch!

~Deborah S.


Severe Back Pain

I started coming to see Dr. Upchurch back in February of 1995, I had, had the pain for over 17 years. I saw my regular medical doctor for this pain and my doctor just told me to use heat treatments in his office and suggested simple exercising at home. Ever since coming to see Dr. Upchurch, I am much more mobile than I have been in years. There was a time I crawled out of bed in the morning from all the stiffness I had. Not anymore! Since starting chiropractic treatments, I have had less colds, less headaches, muscles don’t feel as tight...I just have an overall good feeling. I felt so good being adjusted, I told my youngest daughter about chiropractic and she feels better than my two older boys who’ve never had chiropractic care. I definitely recommend coming to see Dr. Upchurch.

~Roger T.


Leg Pain

I had been suffering with many pains since 1994. It was the result of a horrific allergic reaction I suffered after surgery. Seeking other venues, I started chiropractic with Dr. Upchurch in December of 1999. I was suffering with many different problems; liver dysfunction, an abdominal neurological mass that was wrapped around nerve tissue and around internal organs, as well as myriad of symptoms caused by a surgery gone bad including joint pain, swelling in my legs and my inability to walk or stand that caused extreme dizziness on a daily basis.

I tried everything under the sun and received several medical diagnoses and then I tried chiropractic and massage therapy. At first I didn’t feel any relief but then about 3 weeks into therapy I started to feel relief from all my symptoms. I made marked improvements... no more dizziness, the chest pain and palpitations are almost nonexistent. I no longer get sick every time someone gets a cold and I can now walk and have much less fatigue.

I’ve recommended my family to Dr. Upchurch and they’ve all had great results! They’re much healthier and happier. You need to come see Dr. Upchurch!

~Mary T.


Leg Pain

I started with chiropractic back in February of 1999. I was suffering with lower back pain, leg and knee pain and I ended up having difficulty walking and bending. I suffered like this for about 7 months. I tried other things like 6 months of physical therapy and that didn’t work so I turned to Dr. Upchurch and chiropractic. I was feeling much better after only a week that most of the pain was relieved. I also noticed that my energy levels have been elevated and more so how good I feel. I’d definitely recommend chiropractic to my friends and co-workers.

~Joe R.


Mid/Lower Back Pain

Before starting treatment with Dr. Upchurch, I was experiencing what I thought was the worst pain possible. I was having severe burning and shooting pain under both my right and left arms and I was also having major lower back pain. I was at the point that I could hardly even bend over. I had been to numerous other doctors, including other specialists. All they did was prescribe pain medication. Taking medication was just a band-aid that was temporary at best. No one could put their finger on my problem until I went to Dr. Upchurch! After the first couple of weeks of chiropractic treatments, the pain subsided and the burning sensations were much less frequent. I could bend over without any pain whatsoever.

Since beginning chiropractic, I haven’t had a cold or any type of sickness for over a year and a half. As a matter of fact, I feel so much better that I even started an exercise program in which I’ve never been able to do before. Dr. Upchurch helped me so much that I’ve referred several other people...all with positive results! “Thanks Dr. Upchurch!!”

~Larry H.


Neck Pain

I came to see Dr. Upchurch back with neck pain and pain in the back of my leg which was due to a pinched nerve in my lower back. I think I had the neck pain for almost 2 years and the pinched nerve for around 10 months. I believe I was taking muscle relaxers and anti-inflamitories plus the other doctors sent me for an MRI. After seeing Dr. Upchurch, my neck freed up and the pain I was experiencing in my leg area is gone. I would recommend the doctor.

~Ron W.


Leg Pain/Numb Toes

When I started seeing Dr. Upchurch I was suffering with numb toes and extremely sharp pain in the upper and lower leg. I had the numb toes for almost a year and the leg pain for a month or two. I didn’t seek any other treatment, I went right to a chiropractor. I feel simply great! Got better everyday... 80% less pain and numbness in only 2 months of treatment. Overall, my body feels much better... I’d definitely recommend the good Dr. Upchurch to others.

~Beatrice K.


Leg Pain

I was suffering with leg pan for about 2 months before I went and saw Dr. Upchurch. I had been taking tons of Motrin. After a few treatments, I wasn’t taking anything to relieve my discomfort.

My family and friends have started seeing Dr. Upchurch with great results.

~Theresa S.


Hearing Loss

I came to see Dr. Upchurch for a few things. I had a bad back, bad legs and had some hearing loss too. I was feeling this way for about a year or more when I decided to see if chiropractic could help...and it did!! My progress came along nicely. I can walk now and my back is a lot better too, with great surprise, I can hear a lot better too!!!! I have so much more energy now I don’t know what to do with it. I suggested my family come and see Dr. Upchurch and they all have good results as well.

~Lawrence C.


Headaches/Leg Pain

Most of my problems I’ve had for years now, so expecting anything to change would just surprise me. But after starting treatment with Dr. Upchurch I had great improvement and less leg, back and neck pain! I had a lot of headaches over the years and now I hardly ever have one.

I sent my daughter to see Dr. Upchurch, she suffered with severe headaches and migraines almost every day. Her other doctors just gave her pain killers. Chiropractic treatments eliminated them completely. So I do recommend Dr. Upchurch very much!

~Stanley P.


Extreme Leg and Back Pain

I’ve been a long time patient with Dr. Upchurch, but when I first started with him, I suffered from extreme pain in my left leg and had lower back pain. All of a sudden I had this pain and I waited a week before I went and sought treatment with someone, it happened to be Dr. Upchurch. After a week of getting chiropractic treatments, there was 100% improvement! After that, I started to notice that I could move my arms better as well. So my wife saw how much I had improved, that she started seeing him as well. I have recommended him to my friends as well. “Way to go Doc!”

~Jerry H.


Mid/Low Back Pain

I had so much mid and lower back pain that I could barely even walk. The most I could walk is about 500 feet or so. I also had some jaw pain going on too, I think it was TMJ. I had no idea that chiropractic could help with that as well.

Anyway, I had been having these problems for about a year and I was seeing another chiropractor but nothing was helping so I decided to switch doctors and I decided to try Dr. Upchurch. In only a few short months, I am able to walk almost pain free!! I’m now able to walk between 2 and 6 miles every day! Since seeing Dr. Upchurch and having the ability to walk again, I lost over 40 pounds in less than 4 months... I also sleep better as well. I told everyone about my transition and now my mother is getting adjusted 2 times a week and loves it! If you want a fabulous chiropractor, come see Dr. Upchurch!

~Steve


Numbness

Back in 2006 is when I finally decided to seek treatment for the numbness in my arms, back, hip and legs. Plus my neck always hurt too. This pain had been going on for almost 15 years depending on which problem we’re talking about. But I just couldn’t take it anymore I went and seen Dr. Upchurch. I was popping pain pills all the time. Almost immediately, my numbness went away. The hip pain - gone! Feels good! I still get a little pain in the neck sometimes but I genuinely feel so much better. I can walk, sit and stand now. I don’t have to shift around or move around in my seat to make myself feel more comfortable. I feel great...now my wife and daughter come and see Dr. Upchurch.

~Thomas R.


Chronic Low Back Pain

I started way back in 2005 with Dr. Upchurch, I had chronic low back pain for years but I also had some neck pain as well. I tried other chiropractors but no real progress until I met Dr. Upchurch. I couldn’t believe the results I had received, I felt great!. Now I have less headaches, better sleep and hardly any back pain.

I’ve told my family about Dr. Upchurch and a bunch of my friends. I definitely would come and see him if I were you.

~Staci B.


Headaches & Tingling Feet

I’ve had an array of problems over the years but the last 5 years I’ve had headaches, tingling in my feet and lower back pain. I never sought any other treatment, just Dr. Upchurch. I started feeling improvement right away, chiropractic even helped with my digestion and I no longer have pain in my eyes...which is a plus. I now walk straighter and upright and I’ve felt really good so I told my son and sister about Dr. Upchurch.

~Aubrey P.


Low Back Pain

I’m not sure where the pain came from but all of a sudden I had lower back pain along with tingling and numbness in my legs. I tried to stretch through the pain but it wasn’t really helping enough, so I tried chiropractic and Dr. Upchurch. The tingling and numbness went away rather quickly and shortly after the pain in my back. I’ve also noticed that I’m breathing better through my nose, I don’t feel stuffed up all the time.

I’d definitely recommend chiropractic and the good Dr. Upchurch.

~Curt H.


Nerve Pain in Lower Back

The first time I had come to Dr. Upchurch was about 3 years ago and I had been experiencing pain in my lower back. I couldn’t even walk due to the nerves being pinched in my back. I had waited about 3 weeks before I came to see him, I was hoping it would go away on its own. I tried aspirin and whatever kind of pain releavers I could find but nothing was working so I came to see Dr. Upchurch... almost immediately the pain was reduced and I was able to walk after only 2 adjustments. I now have better circulation and I no longer wake up in the morning with numb hands.

My wife saw a big difference in how I was able to walk and do normal everyday stuff so she decided to come and see Dr. Upchurch. Thanks Doc!

~Jeff G.


Neck and Lower Back Pain

I was foolish and suffered with neck and lower back pain over the last 20 years without trying to get some help. I finally decided to do something about it and sought treatment. I went to my medical doctor and two other chiropractors and nothing was really helping and then I tried Dr. Upchurch! Third times the charm! Dr. Upchurch helped me and I was finally without pain in my neck. Thank you!

~Skip A.


Lower Back and Leg Pain

I was in such pain with my lower back and also felt pain in my legs as well. So much so that I quit bowling and stopped playing hockey. I even missed work at times too. I tried my family doctor about a year ago but he said it was just sore muscles. I knew it was something more severe. I looked around for the right doctor for me because I knew it had to be more so I found Dr. Upchurch and scheduled an appointment. I felt very good after the first couple of weeks of treatment. I feel more energetic, all around better in general. I’ve gone back to bowling and playing hockey and don’t miss work because of the pain.

My mother is now a patient of Dr. Upchurch’s too, she also has great results!

~Rory W.


Low Back Pain

I was having pain in my lower back and having this tight feeling in my hips when I tried to run or train. My symptoms made everyday functioning (teaching) a bit difficult and it was even harder to recover from training runs or to even try to gain strength.

I tried over the counter medications, strength training and stretching... which typically provided only surface relief. I was reluctant about chiropractic so I did research and found Dr. Upchurch. At first, there was not a noticeable change, however, within a few weeks running became easier and most importantly my everyday functioning seemed much easier as my spine began to work its way towards a “near normal.” I recently ran a 50K and was relatively pain free and my thought processing and overall well being is much clearer. Both my wife and myself have improved our quality of life through chiropractic care!

~Mike C.


Low Back Pain

I’ve been suffering with low back pain for about a month. I tried medications, physical therapy, manual traction and heat, nothing was really helping with the pain I was feeling.

I decided to seek other care and thought about chiropractic care and that’s when I found Dr. Upchurch. After about a week of treatments, I began to feel relief in my back and no more numbness in my legs. It was the first time I was able to stand up straight in about a month.

Since starting treatments I no longer get colds or headaches... I used to get frequent headaches but those have subsided. I’ve also noticed that I’m less irritable!

~Amy S.


Extreme Low Back Pain

I’ve had recurring back pain over the last 15 years or so but this last time I had thrown my back out to the point where I couldn’t even stand up. I was is such extreme pain, I tried pain killers, cortisone shots, massage and physical therapy. None of which ever took the pain away completely.

I can remember my very first visit with Dr. Upchurch... he evaluated me and after receiving my first treatment, I felt 90% better. The pain was almost gone and within a couple of weeks, I was pain free! For the first time in years I wasn’t experiencing any pain... not even my “morning back pain.” I sleep better, I don’t have the headaches and my all around movement is much better. But best of all, my golf swing has improved! I should have listened to my mom and sister when they said to go and see Dr. Upchurch. I wish I would have listened years ago.

~Mark F.


Burning/Numbness and Lower Back Pain

I’ve been coming to Dr. Upchurch for a while now, but when I first started, I had been experiencing this pain for about 10 years. The lower back pain along with this burning and numbing sensation in my left leg was progressively getting worse. It started to go all the way down to my toes. It was very difficult to walk, I couldn’t even walk a half a block because the pain was so bad. Before Dr. Upchurch, I had tried physical therapy 3 times a week for a month at a time, on and off for a couple of years and then turned to chiropractic. Within one week of receiving chiropractic treatments I was feeling good again. No more numbness or burning sensation in my leg or foot and the pain in my back was gone. I could walk a mile now and at a much faster pace.

I recommend Dr. Upchurch to everyone.

~Bev L.


Mid/Lower Back Pain

I started coming to see Dr. Upchurch around October of 2015 with mid & lower back pain, couldn’t sleep and always in constant pain. I’d been suffering with this for over 3 years and I said enough is enough! I decided to see a doctor. I’d seen a different chiropractor before seeing Dr. Upchurch and saw little to no results at all. After a few adjustments, I slowly started to see results and with every adjustment there was more and more improvement.

Since beginning chiropractic with Dr. Upchurch, I have more energy and I’m able to do more things with little to no pain. I have friends who swear by it! I absolutely recommend Dr. Upchurch if you’re looking for a good chiropractor.

~Margaret M.


Asthma, Back Pain, Sluggishness & Ear Infections

Originally I alone came to see Dr. Upchurch for my back pain and found out that he could help me with my asthma as well. I was doing so well with chiropractic, that my wife started seeing him too. She was suffering with neck problems and always felt sluggish. Thanks to Dr. Upchurch, my wife and I feel great! I haven’t been sick in over 3 years and my wife is no longer feeling sluggish, she now has energy that she hasn’t felt in years. But come to find out, Dr. Upchurch also helped our children. Kids were always having ear infections and the doctor said that chiropractic would help with that as well.

Here it is... 3 years later, I’m no longer in pain because of regular treatments of chiropractic adjustments.. I was always taking medication to cover up the pain before. My wife... she feels great and hasn’t been sick in years, feels alive and the kids no longer get ear infections.\

Overall, we just feel better, hardly ever an illness and way fewer aches and pains. We always bounce back quicker ever since we started the family on chiropractic care. I absolutely recommend Dr. Upchurch!

~Gary E.


Spring Time Allergies

I lived close to the office and I had been suffering with allergies for years. Every time spring rolls around, I’m miserable! Not only do my allergies act up, I also get neck and back pain as well. I started getting adjustments from Dr. Upchurch and within a few weeks I could tell the difference.

For the most part, my springtime allergies are gone, I don’t feel the congestion or stuffiness and my neck and back are 100% better than when I started my treatments.

I really appreciate the friendliness and concern that I and the other patients from Dr. Upchurch and his staff.

~Frederick P.


Severe Headaches, Neck & Back Pain

Back in March, I started treatments with Dr. Upchurch. I was suffering with severe headaches, neck and back pain. I have no clue what I did to hurt my back but for a week I was in the most pain I had ever been in. The headaches I’ve had my entire life. No one could ever tell me why I was always having severe headaches and migraines. Then I came to Dr. Upchurch and he explained to me that if your spine isn’t in alignment my body won’t function correctly. After a few adjustments, my back and neck pain was almost gone! My headaches have become much less frequent and less severe. I feel amazing... thank you Dr. Upchurch for everything you do.

~Rick M.


Neck, Back & Arm Pain

It was in June when I finally decided to seek treatment with Dr. Upchurch. I’d been having pain in my neck, back and in my arms for almost 5 years now. I’ve tried physical therapy and tons of different medications, nothing really was working. After getting adjusted a few times I had already begun to feel some relief and I continued to improve consistently over time. With my health, I feel so much better overall, I sleep better too. I’ve told my family to start coming to see Dr. Upchurch for chiropractic care too.

~Phil W.


Back & Sciatic Pain

Not sure when I started seeing Dr. Upchurch but I know I was always in pain and always suffering for the better part of 15 years. Lots of pain in my back and I was getting severe pain down my legs. The sciatic nerve was being pinched from a back injury years ago. But the pain didn’t stop there. I also had weak muscles and they always felt strained if I did anything. Just no energy to do anything, and I also suffered with a lot of sinus pain and headaches. I had gone to see other doctors but they just suggested bed rest, muscle relaxants, pain medications and suggested I try to exercise more. I was already feeling sluggish, there was no way I was going to be able to do more exercising. I found Dr. Upchurch and started to get adjusted. Almost immediately I began to feel better. The back pain started to go away and I hardly was feeling any pain in my legs. I began to feel more energy and I was even exercising without all the pain. So many things started to improve for me. I noticed I wasn’t having as many headaches, hardly any muscle weakness, I could move so much easier and even my menstrual cramps decreased.

Through talking with the doctor, I was learning what chiropractic care can actually do and how it can help. I brought my son in to see Dr. Upchurch because my son was always having ear infections and his PCP suggested that he get tubes in his ears. Dr. Upchurch started adjusting my son and the ear infections stopped. It wasn’t long at all before my son was feeling the effects of chiropractic care as well. If you’re experiencing pain like I was, I suggest that you come see Dr. Upchurch.

~Sherrie V.


Severe Back Pain

I don’t know why I didn’t seek chiropractic help sooner but I was suffering with severe back pain for almost 6 years. I had no energy and I was taking aspirin for all the pain. I tried other doctors, done many tests, heavy pain killers. I was stressing out because nothing was helping. Thank God for Dr. Upchurch!! I started getting adjusted and oh my goodness... it was almost instant relief. I wasn’t in constant agony anymore. In just one month, I was pain free! I feel so much better... I feel alive! I haven’t had to take aspirin for anything since coming here and I can’t explain how I feel since starting chiropractic but it’s amazing. I don’t think anyone should go without chiropractic adjustments. It’s not just about pain, it’s about your overall health and well-being.

~Eva W.


Burning & Swelling Arm

Dr. Upchurch has brought back the smile on my face! It’s amazing to finally feel alive again after over 3 years of pain, swelling, and a burning sensation running down my arm to my fingers. I had tried everything from physical therapy to prescription medicine but I felt no relief until I started seeing Dr. Upchurch. I’m constantly raving about him to friends and co-workers. Thank you so much!

~Bonnie Z.


Chest, Back, and Neck Pain

April 29th marks the start of my new and improved self! I had been suffering with backaches, neck pain, chest pain, and difficulty walking ever since my accident 5 ½ long years ago. I sought out relief with cortisone, vibration therapy, and many pain pills. The only real relief I experienced was after I started seeing Dr. Upchurch. Now I have no chest pains, I can walk better, and I sleep like a baby! I’m so relieved!

~Verna V.


Headaches, Hip Pain & Lower Back Pain

Before I started seeing Dr. Upchurch I had the worst headaches, hip pain, and back pain for well over 3 years. I tried to fix these problems with surgery, pain medicines, and physical therapy. But now that I’m receiving chiropractic care, I’m not tired, no headaches, I can stand up straight, and I’m overall virtually pain free! My whole family has had amazing results from chiropractic care and I highly recommend Dr. Upchurch to everyone who wants to change the way they feel.

~Kim C.


No More Limp

100% results after beginning adjustments with Dr. Upchurch! For about a year I had severe back and neck pain and I even walked with a limp. I tried drugs, I tried everything. But now after I’ve been getting adjustments, I have no pain or stiffness and better yet..no more limp!! I have inspired my family to go see Dr. Upchurch and our quality of life has been much better since then! Thank you so much Dr. Upchurch!

~Mark B.


Ringing Ears & Sinus Problems

I started seeing Dr. Upchurch in February of 1991 because I had back pain, ringing ears, and sinus problems. I was so sick of just taking medication as a patch for those problems. I experienced results after my first adjustment. The ringing in my ears has stopped, sinus problems lessened, and back pain has improved dramatically. I’ve been able to exercise again and I just feel so much better overall! Everyone keeps telling me that I carry myself better now, and I just tell them to go see Dr. Upchurch!

~Alan S.


Back & Hip Pain and Stiffness

I injured myself in 1989 and it caused pain in my lower left side of my back and hip, as well as pain and stiffness in my neck and shoulders. I had such limited mobility. After the injury I tried physical therapy, pain medication, heat, ultra-sound, anti-inflammatory medication, and a “tens unit” I wore on my back for 1 month. My grandfather saw many doctors for chronic stomach pain and after chiropractic treatments, he eventually got well! So I finally I started seeing Dr. Upchurch in 1992 and it was the best decision I ever made. Slowly my movement was better with less pain. Since, I have had some totally pain free days with the ability to walk more. Not to mention, my depression, stomach problems, headaches, and stress have all lessened! It’s amazing to have an overall feeling of hope! I wish I would have tried chiropractic care in the first place and I would have saved a lot of time and money all with less suffering. I recommend everyone go see Dr. Upchurch!

~Susan W.


Wonderful Experience and Great Staff!

I came to Dr. Upchurch with severe neck and back pain, constant headaches, chronic fatigue, and I honestly just felt more dead than alive most days. I had previously tried changes in diet, supplements, yoga, and even anti-depressants. After seeing Dr. Upchurch I immediately began feeling more energy and had less headaches. I was even able to start walking again which was something I did not have the energy to previously. I finally feel normal again!! I am a believer in chiropractic and have even brought my son and husband in to begin treatment. Thank you Dr. Upchurch!

- Janine D.


I brought my son Joshua, age 4, into Dr. Upchurch because of his continual issues with allergies, asthma, and a constant cough. We had previously been to several other doctors including asthma, pulmonary, and allergy specialists. After Dr. Upchurch began treatment on Joshua, we saw immediate results and the cough and congestion ceased. We are so happy with these results and Joshua is happier, no dark circles under his eyes, no more coughing/breathing problems, or pneumonia. Chiropractic works!!

- Katherine S.


When I first came to Dr. Upchurch, I was a mess! My knee was in so much pain I couldn’t even sleep through the night, and the stiffness had caused my hip and lower back to hurt as well. I had already tried physical therapy which costs so much out of pocket and I was at the point where I thought i was going to have to have surgery. After beginning adjustments, my neck and back pain were immediately gone. After a couple weeks my knee pain subsided and I was able to continue normal everyday activities like driving and sleeping. Another positive side effect was Upchurch to everyone I know! ore coughing/breathing problems, or pneumonia. Chiropractic works!!

- Andrea M.


Thank you very much for the improvement in mobility. I have had several other positive health benefits from chiropractic treatment with Dr. Upchurch including less sinus pressure, stable blood pressure, reduced soreness from past injuries that use to keep me from normal everyday activities. I plan on continuing chiropractic care to stay healthy.

- Joseph B.


I have so much appreciation and thanks to Dr. Upchurch for helping with pain and associated difficulties I have endured since being a victim of two, isolated brutal attacks as a teacher of the Detroit Public Schools. Your service and treatment have helped me to reduce the amount of medication needed for spinal injuries related to the attack. I experienced significant inflammation, discomfort, and even muscle atrophy at one point and your therapeutic approach has been a wonderful experience for me. As a member of the scientific educational community and as your patient, I applaud your efforts to provide viable alternatives for patients having Biopsychosocial problems which cannot be medicated to oblivion.

- Dr. Shedrick Ward, Ph.D.


I visited Dr. Upchurch for numbness in my right arm and leg pain. After the doctor took x-rays and a thorough verbal and physical exam, Dr. Upchurch gave me an explanation for the issues I was going through and what my options for treatment were, with NO pressure! He went over cost, long and short term treatment plans in a manner that allowed me to make a comfortable decision that I was comfortable with. This was several weeks ago, and not only did I experience immediate relief, but it continued and lasted the entire time.

This excellent care was augmented by a very friendly and capable staff. Whatever I needed to accommodate my schedule, the front desk was there to help. I recommend Upchurch Chiropractic to all my friends and family and have been extremely pleased with the experience there.

- Gene Koslofsky


I am a long-time patient (over 10 years) of Dr. Upchurch. I have had over the years, since becoming a patient of Dr. Upchurch, weekly "maintenance" adjustments and over the past couple of years, additional monthly "spinal decompression table" treatments. I have suffered from lower back pain since my mid-thirties and now currently in my mid-sixties, am relatively pain free. I am very happy with the care provided by Dr. Upchurch and highly recommend him to others who suffer from back pain!

- John P.


Charles’ Neurological Twitching and Tingling are 99% Better!

1

Because of my symptoms I went to the ER and even to a neurologist. They

couldn’t find anything and wanted to do more and more tests. I changed my diet. I was taking all sorts of vitamins, trying to get some help. Nothing was working. The symptoms were escalating. I was having shakes, uncontrollable twitches, exhaustion, numbness in my legs, feet and hands, loss of sleep and was getting weaker.

My sister finally convinced me to go and see Dr. Upchurch. After my first adjustment, I noticed less symptoms. Within a few weeks all of my symptoms were basically gone!! My life is finally back to normal again thanks to Dr. Upchurch and his great adjustments!!


John’s Seeing Great Improvement!2

Although, long term lower back and neck pain has consumed my life for a number of years; I’ve always try to cope with the pain the best that I could. However for the past few months, constipation had become a bigger problem than the pain that I had been experiencing. I was prescribed laxatives to relieve the constipation but found that this medicine was totally ineffective for me. Since my son had already benefited from his care with Dr. Upchurch and his health had significantly improved, he suggested that I seek care as well. In just three weeks after receiving adjustments from Dr. Upchurch, the constipation that had been bothering me had improved by 80%. Not only has my digestion improved but at age 87, my lower back and neck pain drastically decreased. My energy level has improved giving me the strength to be able to garden again! I would definitely recommend Dr. Upchurch and his staffs’ care.


Lester’s Back Pain is GONE!3

Off and on for 45 years I have suffered with low back pain. Sometimes it would become severe but eventually it would always go away. Well, shortly before seeing Dr. Upchurch the pain decided to get severe and not go away!! In fact, it got to the point where I was having difficulty sleeping and working. The pain also started shooting down my left leg!!

I know I have some degenerative arthritis in my low back and at first was apprehensive about having Chiropractic care in the fear that it may worsen my pain. Dr. Upchurch did a thorough exam, explained things in detail and worked slowly at first. Eventually he could do more with the adjustments and the pain started to lessen. Now the PAIN IS GONE!!!

Thanks to Dr. Upchurch and his very friendly staff I don’t have to worry about getting up in the morning or going to bed at night with pain!!


Jeff’s TMJ (Jaw) Pain is Gone!4

My wife originally referred me to Dr. Upchurch. I had HORRIBLE jaw pain. I had suffered with this pain for over three weeks. It was difficult for me to chew my food or even concentrate during my day. In my job I have to stay sharp and concentration is a must. Therefore, it was affecting my work. I was even having a hard time sleeping with the pain!!

Now I can say my jaw pain is close to 100% gone!!! It has been amazing. No surgery, no drugs and no dental appliances. Dr. Upchurch even helped me with the fees! Overall, I am very pleased with my care with Dr. Upchurch at Renaissance Chiropractic Life Center and have certainly recommended him to others for their health issues. It really helped!


Erin’s Lower Back and Sciatic Pain is Gone!5

After just a couple of weeks of getting her spinal adjustments with Dr. Upchurch, the pain was totally gone. Her legs feel normal and she can stand on her feet at work all day without any pain! Besides standing, walking and sitting better, Erin also reports that her menstrual cycle is more regular, she is less nervous and her heart beats better! She now comes in for maintenance care and continues to feel great!
 


Tom - Spinal Decompression

CONTACT US TODAY

We look forward to hearing from you

Location

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Our Regular Schedule

Monday:

10:00 am - 11:30 am

2:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Tuesday:

Closed

2:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Wednesday:

9:00 am - 11:30 am

2:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Thursday:

Closed

2:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Friday:

10:00 am - 11:30 am

2:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Saturday:

Closed

Closed

Sunday:

Closed

Closed